ELECTIONS EUROPEENNES

Renewal Rate of MEPs (European Elections 10th-13th

June 2004) date the 04/12/2013

Country	Newly elected MEPs	Re-elected MEPs	Total	Rate
Germany	37	62	99	37%
Autria	6	12	18	33%
Belgium	12 ¹	12	24	50%
Cyprus	6	0	6	_2
Denmark	9	5	14	64%
Spain	31 ³	23	54	57%
Estonia	6	0	6	-
Finland	8	6	14	57%
France	41 ⁴	37	78	52%
Greece	21	3	24	87%
Hungary	24	0	24	-
Irland	10 ⁵	1	13	77%
Italy	53 ⁶	25	78	68%
Latvia	8	0	8	-
Lithuania	13	0	13	-
Luxembourg	3	3	6	50%
Malta	5	0	5	-
The Netherlands	13	14	27	48%
Poland	54	0	54	-
Portugal	187	6	24	75%
Czech Republic	24	0	24	-
υκ	22 ⁸	56	78	28%
Slovakia	14	0	14	-
Slovenia	7	0	7	-
Sweden	16	3	19	84%

Source : According to the site of the European Parli ament, 2004 Data collated and processed by the Robert Schuman F oundation, © FRS

1. Véronique de Keyser and Philippe Claeys were respectively appointed MPs in 2001 and 2003, hence they were not therefore elected for the first time in 2004.

2. The countries for which there is no renewal rate MPs were entered the EU in 2004 and have therefore only taken part in one European election.

3. Esther Herranz Garcia was appointed MEP in 2002 but was elected for the first time in 2004

4. Marie-Hélène Descamps, Henry Weber and Dominique Vl asto entered the European Parliament in 2002, between August and September 1997 and 2000 respectively.

5. Sean O'Neachtain entered the European Parliament in 2002.

6. Paolo Bartolozzi and Mario Borghezio have both been MEPs since 2001. Marica Frassoni was already MEP in 1999 but she was elected in Belgium.

7. Manuel Antonio dos Santos has been MEP since 2001.

8. Jim Allister, MP in Northern Ireland was MEP from 1980 to 1982.